Feelings aren’t enough

“I believe in science. I believe in evolution. I believe in Nate Silver and Neil deGrasse Tyson and Christopher Hitchens, although I do admit, he could be kind of an asshole. I cannot get behind some supreme being who weighs in on the Tony awards while a million people get whacked with machetes. I don’t believe a billion Indians are going to hell, I don’t think we get cancer to learn life lessons, and I don’t believe that people die young because God wants another angel. I think it’s just bullshit, and on some level, I think we all know that…

I understand that religion makes it easier to deal with all the random, shitty things that happen to us, and I wish I could get on that ride, I’m sure I would be happier. But I can’t. Feelings aren’t enough. I need it to be real.”

This is not a particularly good quote; however, the fact that this scene appears in a very popular series here in America means we’re going in the right direction :).

Hekanibru

2 Comentarios Agrega el tuyo

  1. TrollEP dice:

    Glad to read you are watching Orange is the new Black my friend!

  2. “I hope it makes you very happy.” :)

¡Coméntele!

